Mon, 06 Sept

|

Online

Research Forum: Australian Citizens’ Jury on Genome Editing (Session 1)

Registration is Closed
See other events
Research Forum: Australian Citizens’ Jury on Genome Editing (Session 1)

Time & Location

06 Sept 2021, 6:00 pm – 7:00 pm AEST

Online

About the Event

An online Research Forum for international partners and friends of the Global Citizens’ Assembly on Genome Editing. The aim of the forum is to share findings and lessons from the recent Australian Citizens’ Jury process, including:

· Preliminary findings

· Relevant lessons for other national processes

· Design implications for the global process

· Questions and discussion

When: Monday 6 September 2021

Canberra: 6-7pm

Beijing: 4-5pm

Doha / Athens: 11am-12pm

Paris / Brussels / Copenhagen / Johannesburg:  10-11am

Lagos / London: 9-10am

Accra: 8-9am

To accommodate time zones, we will run two sessions of the Research Forum. Depending on your timezine, you may prefer to attend Session 2